Alumni Class Contacts

We are signing up alumni who want to be "contacts" for their graduating class. Sometimes they are called Class Agents or Class Ambassadors. If you like titles, pick the one you like best. 

Current Class Contacts

Class year 1967:    Fran Pawlowski polpower@yahoo.com
Class year 1968:     Gene Nocera nocerag@mps1.org
Class year 1969:    Tom Tokarz   
tomtokarz0@gmail.com 
Class year 1970:    Gary Giannelli giannelli1@cox.net 
                         or David W. O'Brien 
o_brien_david_w@sbcglobal.net
Class year 1971:    Peter Etzel   peteretzel@newfieldconstruction.com
or Dr. Robert Jakubiec   drbobj1@aol.com
Class year 1972:    Paul Morello  PaulMorelloJr@Comcast.net
Class year 1973:    
Rev. Greg Woods   gw.hartfordrescue@snet.net
Class year 1974:    Carey Hewitt    hewitt099@comcast.net
Class year 1975:    Thomas Sweeney    tdsub@aol.com
Class year 1976:    Atty Chris Smith    cjsmith@goodwin.com
Class year 1977:    Atty. Donald Hubbard   deejhub@aol.com
or Ray Quintin    rquintin@cbh.com
Class year 1978:    Jeff Del Favero    xhs.ct.1978@gmail.com
Class year 1979:    Atty. John Wolter    jwolter@uks.com
Class year 1980:    Thomas J. Byrne    tom@ctrentalcenter.com
Class year 1981:    Rich Smith     rsmith@iso.com
or Atty. Mark Ryan     mryan@reidandriege.com
Class year 1982:    Eric Robinson      
erobinson50@cox.net 
Class year 1983:    Joe Biega     biegajoseph@sbcglobal.net
Class year 1984:    Jeff Muzio    jeff.muzio@us.pwc.com
or Sal Pepitone   sspepitone@comcast.net
Class year 1985:    Scott Wallace swallace@linowes-law.com
Class year 1986:    Edward (Ted) Wiegand    teddy.wiegand@gmail.com
                        or Dan Pickett    danielrpickett@hotmail.com
or Dr Chris Coppola   ccoppola@pol.net
Class year 1987:    Paul Costello     costelp1028@yahoo.com 
                        or Kevin Moravek Kevin.Moravek@lfg.com
Class year 1988:    James Truscinski    jtruscinski@carouselindustries.com
Class year 1989:    Mark Mikullitz mark.mikullitz@jpmorgan.com
Class year 1990:    Gregg Lallier    glallier@uks.com
Class year 1992:    Joseph Geremia       jgeremia@sbcglobal.net
                        or Matt Dunn     christyandmatt0604@sbcglobal.net
Class year 1993:    Andy Mule     admule@xavierhighschool.org
or Stephen Bayley   bayley@uchc.edu
Class year 1994:    Rev. Thomas Franks   thf@mac.com
Class year 1995:    Joseph Lane            joseph-lane@sbcglobal.net 

Class year 1996:    Will Longo wjlongo.484@gmail.com 
Class year 1997:    Christopher Mashia    christopher.mashia@artioglobal.com
                        or christophermashia@yahoo.com
Class year 1998:    David Applegate   david.applegate@sbcglobal.net
Class year 1999:    Matt Strekel     mstrekel@xavierhighschool.org

Class year 2000:    Joe Branciforte     joseph.branciforte@gmail.com 
Class year 2001:    Michael Nichols    michael.nichols@gmail.com
Class year 2002:    Ryan McKinney    RMcKinney@studley.com 
Class year 2005:    Brent Jacobs           conn04@msn.com 

Class year 2006:    Michael Campbell campbellcooling@aol.com
Class year 2007:    Matt Fahey    mfahey@harding.edu
Class year 2012:    Mark Mallon mark_mal@att.net

 

If you are interested in being a class contact...

  • Step 1: register with the online community. 
  • Step 2: contact us to let us know of your interest.
  • Step 3: In our Online Community, we have a "Group" for every graduating class (found under "My Groups" once you have logged in).  So... we will make those chosen as class contacts "owners" on their group, so you can control some of the content for your "class group."  We will also post the names of the class contacts on this page very soon as a quick reference.
  • Step 4: The largest “chore” that would be involved would be asking you to pass on information from any classmates who contact you. We would use this information, to update their records and have “What’s New” information for the Xavier Today magazine.
  • "Can I do more?" Sure! The Alumni Asoociation Executive Committee (also volunteers) will from time to time make suggestions about things that may be helpful or needed.  If you have an idea, feel free to offer it through the Office of Advancement which is in regular contact with the Alumni Association. Ultimately, it is up to you to decide what you can or cannot do
  • It's just that simple!

A couple of ideas:

  • If you are a Facebook member, use our Facebook Connect feature of the Online Community to automatically share any event registration information on your Facebook page and encourage classmates to register with the Online Community.
  • As an owner of your "class group," use the email feature of our Online Community to keep in contact with your classmates.
  • We will limit the "class contacts" to 3 per class.  If more are interested, we will try to base our decisions on activity and expressed interest (and consider exceptions on that basis).

Special note for Reunion Year Class Contacts

If you've looked at our Alumni Events page and are a member of a graduating class ending in "3" or "8", we are working with each class to arrange how they would like to celebrate their reunion.

We had such a positive response from the classes ending in "4" or "9" and the Class of 1986 that made it their own 25th reunion that we want to work with each class again this school year.

If you are a member of these classes and want to be involved in the planning, please login, go to My Information at the top of the page, select the Interests and Committees tab and select the Reunion Committee (this will make you a member of that Group) OR contact us by email or phone (860)347-6079.  We really hope to have at least 2 "class contacts" per class (especially during their reunion year).

Xavier High School | 181 Randolph Road | Middletown, CT 06457 | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Mobile Website
© Copyright 2008-2012 Xavier High School. All rights reserved.