<< Back

It's a Wonderful Life

November 23, 2010: The Town of Bedford Falls is brought to the Mercy High School stage on the evenings of December 1st and 3rd. "It's a Wonderful Life" has become a holiday classic and is this year's choice of the Mercy/Xavier Drama Club as its Fall Production. The dozens of cast and crew members have been working hard to prepare for their interpretation of the play. The photos here were taken during last night's dress rehearsal.

George Bailey (Joe Gayeski), under the watchful eye of his guardian angel Clarence Odbody (Megan Rayder), struggles through the challenges of his life; in large part dealing with his nemesis Mr. Potter (Bryan Wills). He is supported by characters that have become so well known: his wife Mary (Kendra Oats) and their children, Uncle Billy (Brendan Sullivan) and Aunt Tilly (Lauren Cunningham), his life-long pals Bert (Tyler Cahill) and Ernie (Andrew Faria), and all the residents of Bedford Falls.

Both evenings productions are at 7 pm and tickets are only $3.00. Come out to support our thespians and all are encouraged to bring a canned good to donate to the Soup Kitchen.

Happy Holidays and have A Wonderful Life!


George Bailey             Joe Gayeski
Clarence Odbody         Megan Rayder
Mr. Gower                   Colin D’Amelio
Young George             Zac Clash
Harry Bailey                Nicholas Erlacher
Mother Bailey              Andrea Claudio
Aunt Tilly                    Lauren Cunningham
Violet Peterson            Madison Marone
Bert                           Tyler Cahill
Ernie                          Andrew Faria
Uncle Billy                   Brendan Sullivan
Mary Hatch                  Kendra Oats
Henry F. Potter             Bryan Wills
Mr. Potter’s Goon         Jack Dziedzic
Mr. Potter’s Secretary    Gabriella Santostefano
Mrs. Hatch                   Bridget Scott
Sam Wainwright           Seamus McGinley
Miss Andrews               Emily Casserino
Mrs. Thompson            Alexis Thomasi
Mr. Martini                   John DiMauro
Mrs. Martini                  Alexis Quattrini
Miss Carter                  Sara Gmyrek
Newspaper Boy             Ryan Moynihan
Pete Bailey                  Garrett Jackson
Tommy Bailey              Connor Giorgio
Zuzu Bailey                  Alexandra Miller
Mr. Welch                     Joshua Swanson
Janie Bailey                  Amanda Starr
Young Boy                    Troy DeLeon

Christina Mortali
Erin Mawgh
Christina Gutierrez
Audrey Wright
Molly Majewicz
Jen Faenza
Katie Russo
Abby Nolan
Alyssa Harris
Kristen Cochefski
Shannon Scott

Costume Assistants

Krista Bouregy
Delia Ernst

Stage Crew

Amanda Carrasco
Hannah Fields
Erin Fitzgerald
Joseph Garabedian
Natalia Gutierrez
Matthew Kish
Megan Lackman
Tony Morse
Hailey Oliveri
Kelly Richards
Rebecca Rizy
Bridget Robbins
Jacob Randazzo
Conor Smith
Kyle Turek


Michael Funaro
Matthew Robbins


Julia Kannam
Julia Kelly
Sarah Marran
Michael McNelly
Sara Rosborough

Set Design

Kassidy Benzing
Joseph Garabedian
Linc Gleeton
Madeline Kerins
Megan Lackman
Bethany Mallick
Erin O’Donnell
Jacob Randazzo
Kyle Turek

Xavier High School | 181 Randolph Road | Middletown, CT 06457 | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Mobile Website
© Copyright 2008-2012 Xavier High School. All rights reserved.